SANDI+

Our Tasks

  1. Create a classification of SANDI+ clients.
  2. Determine the factors of making purchases offline (not through the platform).
  3. Describe the user's path in the process of making an order.
  4. To study the barriers that arise in the process of making purchases through the B2B SANDI+ platform.
  5. Explore the features of different ways to place an order.
  6. Describe the criteria for selecting suppliers of products.
  7. Formulate recommendations for the refinement of the platform's functionality.

Research design

The object of the research is SANDI+ customers.

 

The goal is to characterize the features of the customer interaction experience with the B2B SANDI+ platform.


Research method — in-depth and expert interviews

Results

The study showed that there is a complex system of factors of attitude to the B2B platform, among which there are both dependent on SANDI+ employees and external, beyond their control moments. For a more concrete and visual analysis of this situation, we suggest that we immediately consider the main partner types of perception and attitude to the platform, in the description of which we analyze the main factors of their formation.

1) Self-sufficient advanced user


Such a partner is fully ready to master the platform, for which he does not need special support or assistance. Literally immediately after such users found out about the existence of the platform, they gradually (most often independently) mastered it.

2) Dependent advanced user

This type of partner gradually, with some problems and the support of SANDI+ employees, mastered the platform, but during the period of cooperation with SANDI+, he got used to and got used to this format; usually the owner / manager himself works on the platform, without involving other employees. Dependent advanced users have enough skills to boldly and actively use the platform in its established version. Such partners try to carry out maximum operations independently through the platform, but situations of forced telephone or live consultation with employees periodically develop in order to clarify information of various types (how to minimize such situations - in the following sections).

3) Self-sufficient limited user


Partners of this type have partially mastered the platform, but due to their habitual and convenient manner, as well as limited skills in using a PC and smartphone, they (for now) exclude its full use.

4) Dependent Restricted User

This type of partner also uses separate functions of the platform (mainly related to the assortment, as an analogue of a catalog, directory or online showcase), but it supports close communication over the phone with SANDY+. The platform is mastered with great difficulty due to reasons similar to those of an independent limited user. However, one more thing is added: cooperation with SANDI+ creates too comfortable conditions for them, which deprive them of any need for changes. Such partners become attached to their representative not only at the level of habit, but also at the emotional, human level, regular communication with the guest agent is pleasant and important for them. The other side is an acute need for attention from employees (not only specific, but also impersonal – consultants on the phone). Such partners need constant contact and live/telephone service, which will emphasize their importance to the supplier, on the one hand, and complement business relationships with personal ones, on the other.

5) A partner who does not use the platform


This type of client is extremely conditional, since it includes many private reasons and factors of rejection of the platform. It is quite difficult to distinguish the general characteristics of this type of client, but there are certain patterns. The main reason for refusing to work with the platform is the lack of preliminary detailed consultation on the part of the manager, which at one time did not happen for various reasons (during the appearance of the platform) or was insufficiently qualitative and persistent. The absence of such a breakthrough at the initial stage determined the fate of the client: inertia, unwillingness to learn new knowledge and master new skills, led to the fact that this type of client completely abandoned the platform as an unsuitable way for him to interact with SANDI+.

As in the case of a dependent limited user, a partner who does not use the B2B platform often becomes emotionally attached to his own sales representative and, in general, has no motivation to switch to the platform.

According to the results of a study of partners (both those who do not work with the B2B platform, and those who work with it in full or in part), it showed the presence of several parameters by which SANDI+ customer orders are divided:
  1. Regularity of purchases: planned purchases of medium and large volume or small purchases for a specific solution / specific order.
  2. Urgency of procurement: the need for prompt delivery due to the fact that the purchase is for a specific / specific customer or purchases for the purpose of replenishment of stocks that do not require prompt delivery.
  3. The method of making purchases: through an online platform or through various forms of offline communication (as a rule, contact with the manager in person or by phone).

The service

Marketing Strategy

Company

SANDI+

5 Steps for Successful Marketing Strategy

Get a checklist and use it in your business

More Cases

SANDI+

Задачи

  1. Составить классификацию клиентов SANDI+.
  2. Определить факторы совершения закупок оффлайн (не через платформу).
  3. Описать путь пользователя в процессе совершения заказа.
  4. Изучить барьеры, возникающие в процессе совершения закупки через платформу B2B SANDI+.
  5. Исследовать особенности различных способов оформления заказа.
  6. Охарактеризовать критерии выбора поставщиков продукции.
  7. Сформулировать рекомендации по доработке функционала платформы.

Дизайн исследования

Объект исследования – клиенты SANDI+.

 

Цель – охарактеризовать особенности опыта взаимодействия клиентов с платформой B2B SANDI+.


Метод исследования — глубинные и экспертные интервью

Результаты

Исследование показало, что существует сложная система факторов отношения к платформе B2B, среди которых есть как зависящие от сотрудников SANDI+, так и внешние, неподвластные им моменты. Для более конкретного и наглядного анализа этой ситуации предлагаем сразу рассмотреть основные партнерские типажи восприятия и отношения к платформе, в описании которых разобрать основные факторы их формирования.

1) Самодостаточный продвинутый пользователь


Такой партнер полностью готов к освоению платформы, для чего ему не требуется особая поддержка или помощь. Буквально сразу после того, как такие пользователи узнавали о существовании платформы, постепенно (чаще всего – самостоятельно) осваивали ее.

2) Зависимый продвинутый пользователь

Этот тип партнера постепенно, с некоторыми проблемами и поддержкой сотрудников SANDI+ осваивал платформу, но за срок сотрудничества с SANDI+ привык и приловчился к такому формату; обычно на платформе работает сам владелец/руководитель, без привлечения других сотрудников. Зависимым продвинутым пользователям хватает навыков для смелого и активного использования платформы в ее устоявшемся варианте. Такие партнеры стараются, самостоятельно через платформу проводить максимум операций, но периодически складываются ситуации вынужденной телефонной или живой консультации с сотрудниками с целью уточнения информации различного типа (как минимизировать такие ситуации – в следующих разделах).

3) Самодостаточный ограниченный пользователь


Партнеры такого типа частично овладели платформой, но ввиду привычной и удобной им манеры, а также ограниченных навыков пользования ПК и смартфоном, — (пока) исключают полноценное ее использование.

4) Зависимый ограниченный пользователь

Такой тип партнера также пользуется отдельными функциями платформы (в основном, связанными с ассортиментом, как аналог каталога, справочника или онлайн-витрины), но поддерживает тесную коммуникацию в телефонном режиме с SANDI+. Платформа осваивается с большим трудом ввиду причин, аналогичных причинам такой ситуации у независимого ограниченного пользователя. Однако добавляется еще одна: сотрудничество с SANDI+ создает для них слишком комфортные условия, которые лишают любой потребности в изменениях. Такие партнеры привязываются к своему представителю не только на уровне привычки, но и на уровне эмоциональном, человеческом, для них приятно и важно регулярное общение с агентом-гостем. Другая сторона – обостренная потребность во внимании со стороны сотрудников (не только конкретных, но и обезличенных – консультантов на телефоне). Таким партнерам нужен постоянный контакт и живое/телефонное обслуживание, что будет подчеркивать их значимость для поставщика, с одной стороны, и дополнять деловые отношения личностными, с другой.

5) Партнер, который не пользуется платформой


Данный тип клиентов предельно условный, поскольку вбирает в себя множество частных причин и факторов неприятия платформы. Довольно трудно выделить общие характеристики такого типа клиентов, однако имеются определенные закономерности. Основной причиной отказа от работы с платформой является отсутствие предварительной подробной консультации со стороны менеджера, которая в свое время не произошла по различным причинам (во время появления платформы) либо была недостаточно качественной и настойчивой. Отсутствие подобного рывка на начальном этапе определило судьбу клиента: инертность, нежелание обучаться новым знаниям и овладевать новыми навыками, привело к тому, что такой тип клиентов полностью отказался от платформы как неподходящего для него способа взаимодействия с SANDI+.

Как и в случае с зависимым ограниченным пользователем, партнер, который не пользуется платформой B2B, зачастую эмоционально привязывается к собственному торговому представителю и, в целом, не имеет мотивации к переходу на платформу.

По результатам исследования партнеров (как не работающих с платформой B2B, так и работающих с ней в полном или частичном варианте) показало наличие нескольких параметров, по которым разделяются заказы клиентов SANDI+:
  1. Регулярность закупок: плановые закупки среднего и большого объема либо небольшие закупки под конкретное решение / конкретный заказ.
  2. Срочность закупок: необходимость оперативной поставки вследствие того, что закупка идет для определенного / конкретного клиента либо закупки с целью пополнения запасов, которые не требуют оперативной поставки.
  3. Способ оформления закупок: через онлайн-платформу либо через различные формы офлайн-общения (как правило, контакт с менеджером лично либо по телефону).

Услуга

Маркетинговая стратегия

Компания

SANDI+

5 шагов к успешной Маркетинговой стратегии

Получите чек-лист и используйте его в своем бизнесе

Еще кейсы